skip to Main Content

The Whitman County Library Rural District and its 14 branch locations are open with adjusted services and hours in continuing efforts to reduce the risks of spreading COVID-19. Services include socially distanced browsing and computer availability with revised patron usage for safety measures.

What to expect when visiting the library:

  • Properly worn face masks and social distancing required with alternative services available for those not able to wear face coverings. Free face masks provided at every location.
  • Revised computer stations and availability at all locations; patrons are allowed 30 minute session per day per location.
  • Patrons may browse up to 15 minutes per location.
  • Sanitized and strict cleaning procedures throughout the day.
  • Curbside service remains available; call your local library in advance to discuss pickup options.
  • Children ages 9 and under must be accompanied by an adult.

Hours and Branch Information

Colfax Library

Occupancy: Library 11 patrons | The Center 8 patrons
Computers available – 6 public stations
Mon-Wed | 10am-5pm | curbside service 10am-5pm Thurs & Fri | 10am-6pm | curbside service 10am-6pm
Sat | 1-5pm | curbside service 1-5pm
www.whitco.lib.wa.us | 509.397.4366 | toll free 877.733.3375 | info@whitco.lib.wa.us

Albion Library

Curbside Service Only
Tues & Thurs | 3:30-6:30pm Wed | 9am-1pm
509.338.9641 | albion@whitco.lib.wa.us

Colton Library

Occupancy: 2 patrons
Computers available – 2 public stations
Mon | 10am-2:30pm Thurs | 2:30-6:30pm
509.229.5278 | colton@whitco.lib.wa.us

Endicott Library

Occupancy: 3 patrons
Computers available – 2 public stations
Tues | 1-5pm Fri | 9am-2pm
509.657.3429 | endicott@whitco.lib.wa.us

Farmington Library

Occupancy: 1 patron
Computer available – 1 public station
Tues & Thurs | 2:30-5:30pm
509.287.2035 | farmington@whitco.lib.wa.us

Garfield Library

Occupancy: 2 patrons
Computers available – 2 public stations
Mon | 1-6pm Wed | 10am-2:30pm
509.635.1490 | garfield@whitco.lib.wa.us

LaCrosse Library

Occupancy: 4 patrons
Computers available – 2 public stations
Mon | 2-6pm Thurs | 10am-2pm
509.549.3770 | lacrosse@whitco.lib.wa.us

Oakesdale Library

Occupancy: 2 patrons
Computers available – 2 public stations
Mon | 1-6pm Wed | 10:30am-2pm
509.285.4310 | oakesdale@whitco.lib.wa.us

Palouse Library

Occupancy: 3 patrons
Computers available – 2 public stations
Tues | 11am-6pm Thurs | 2-6pm Fri | 12-6pm
509.878.1513 | palouse@whitco.lib.wa.us

Rosalia & Malden Library

Occupancy: 2 patrons
Computers available – 2 public stations
Tues | 10am-2pm & 3-5 pm
Wed | 2-6pm
Thurs | 3-7pm Fri & 2-6pm
Sat | 10am-2pm
509.523.3109 | rosalia@whitco.lib.wa.us or
malden@whitco.lib.wa.us

St John Library

Occupancy: 4 patrons
Computers available – 2 public stations
Mon & Fri | 10am-1pm & 2-5 pm Wed | 2:30-6:30pm
509.648.3319 | stjohn@whitco.lib.wa.us

Tekoa Library

Occupancy: 3 patrons
Computers available – 2 public stations
Tues & Wed | 1:30-6pm Thurs | 12-6pm
509.284.5657 | tekoa@whitco.lib.wa.us

Uniontown Library

Occupancy: 2 patrons
Computers available – 2 public stations
Wed | 2-6pm Fri | 9:30am-1:30pm
509.229.5277 | uniontown@whitco.lib.wa.us

Back To Top